Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (18)

Blackhat review

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 15 September 2016 09:43 (A review of Blackhat)

Seriously lame film. Computer hacker is a tough guy who fights, might as well be a field agent and gets the chick? Come on. Aside from the lame concept, it's pretty poorly played.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Olympus Has Fallen review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 4 July 2013 10:31 (A review of Olympus Has Fallen)

- The rule is as follows: If you've got some secret thing (like a weapon) to control and it needs secret codes (say 3) to activate and you've decided to give one code to each of three (seemingly dependable) people, do _not_ allow these three people in the same room at any time. Ever.
- Don't invite people you don't know and/or trust to spend the night with you in the Presidents Command Bunker
- One man's life is not worth the lives of Every Person In The Country, even if he is the president.
- What a stupid movie. I can't believe I made it through to the end.
- Does every movie need a sappy ending? Really?
- How did Morgan Freeman allow himself to get tied up with this movie?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Total Recall review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 12 April 2013 10:07 (A review of Total Recall)

oh my god what were they thinking when they made this movie? this is another i just couldn't manage to make myself sit through. while i enjoyed the original, this movie didn't...well, anything, really. it all felt so...boring, i guess is about all i can manage here.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

eXistenZ review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 19 February 2013 12:11 (A review of eXistenZ)

My goodness. Some tips: find some actors, a director, perhaps a scriptrwriter and most definitely some props guys because this movie needs a _lot_ of help.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Flight review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 8 February 2013 11:40 (A review of Flight)

What's with the stupid, sappy endings in so many American films? Can't anyone in the states figure out how to end a film? bah!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Iron Sky review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 4 November 2012 09:30 (A review of Iron Sky)

Another film I just could not finish watching. There's just so much wrong with this film. Acting. Story. If the idea here is to be comedic: fail, if science fiction: fail. And...in the beginning when the air lock opens to the surface of the moon the two are breathing! Bah!


1 comments, Reply to this entry

Hijacked review

Posted : 4 years, 12 months ago on 18 October 2012 09:39 (A review of Hijacked)

The acting in this movie has got to be the worst I've seen in a long time. It's as if they hired random people off the street as actors. I couldn't even get far enough into the movie to see if the story was any good. Bah!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Safe House review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 4 August 2012 09:21 (A review of Safe House)

Just another action film with lots and lots of, well, action. stupid ending, of course. Music was loud and actioney, too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Enemy Mine review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 26 April 2012 07:38 (A review of Enemy Mine)

My first clue should have been that it's a Dennis Quaid film. Thrown by the inclusion of Louis Gosset Jr., a film that should be avoided by everybody. There are no redeeming qualities to this film whatsoever.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mission: Impossible II review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 29 February 2012 03:59 (A review of Mission: Impossible II)

Shame they can't just let a movie end with the same feeling it ran with. This touchy-feely ending crap is just horrible.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block